Sarah White Releases New Album ‘Space Madness’: Produced by Dubspot’s Rico Mendez

The future arrives in the form of Sarah White’s utterly exquisite new album Space Madness.

Space Madness is a dazzling collection of songs showcasing Sarah White’s remarkable songwriting skills, vocal abilities and her knack for dropping incredibly hypnotic, well refined, electro-acoustic soul bangers. The album is tightly reinforced with stylistically inventive and deep-leaning, future soul-funk productions from Dubspot staff member, multi-talented musician and producer Rico Simon Mendez (a.k.a. DJ Don Cuco) with additional productions from HadynTeddy G, and PoLo (PapaJazz) and vocal contributions from Cecilia Stalin and Nicholas Ryan Gant. Space Madness is an emotionally honest, life-affirming, and gorgeous record, full of unrelenting positive messages. Album opener “Reachin’ Up” is a compellingly sombre yet blues melting jam which beautifully highlights Sarah’s understanding and sense of classic American soul, while songs like “Fam” and “Nu Life” are positively woozy, future boogie electrosoul transmissions, absolutely lush with impressive synths, string orchestration, and tastefully distorted guitars. All this suspended atop propulsive rhythms and percussions, and Miss White remains consistently arresting, on point, and elegant throughout. It’s truly a beautiful collaboration; a brilliant voice with a forward-leaning, unique musical vision.

You can stream the entire album below, and purchase it at a pay-what-you-can rate on her Bandcamp.

1 – Reachin’ Up
2 – Fam
3 – Nu life feat. Nicholas Ryan Gant
4 – Limitless
5 – Miss Bliss
6 – Warrior feat. Cecilia Stalin
7 – Mama Tierra
8 – Seek Elevation
9 – Why Cry?